29-member cricket squad for upcoming England tour announced


LAHORE: A 29-member cricket squad for the upcoming England tour has been announced.

A series comprising three Test and three T-20 matches will be played in England in August and September this year.

According to Head Coach Misbah-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali will be the captain of the Test series, while Babar Azam will lead T-20 squad.

Waqar Younus, Younus Khan and Mushtaq Ahmed will be batting coach, bowling coach and Spin bowling coach respectively.

You May Also Like


Pakistan Confers Nishan-E-Pakistan To Kashmiri Leader Syed Ali Gilani.

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has conferred the highest Civil Award of the country


Darren Sammy wishes people of Pakistan Happy Independence Day

Former West Indian captain Darren Sammy has


Govt’s effective policies amid Covid-19 lead to tourism reopening: Bukhari

ISLAMABAD: Chairman National Tourism Coordination Board